利用规则

本服务仅向居住在右上方所示的所在国家和地区的用户提供。居住地不在列表中的朋友,暂时不能使用本服务。请选择您所在的国家或地区,并认真阅读相应的使用规则。

本利用规则(以下称“本规则”)规定了索尼国际教育股份有限公司(以下称“SGED”)提供“世界趣味数学挑战赛(英文名称:Global Math Challenge)”服务(以下称“本服务”)的利用条件。在您使用本服务时,需要同意本规则。请您仔细阅读本规则及与本规则同时提供的“隐私条款”,请您在同意其内容之后,开始使用本服务。

请您注意

儿童使用本服务时将受到一定的限制和追加条件。如果您是13岁以上且未满18岁的,请您征得监护人关于使用本服务的同意。如您未满13岁,请您的监护人同意本规则,在其登录使用本服务之后,需要将您作为本服务的游客(以下称“游客”)身份进行登录手续。

请监护人向作为游客登录的儿童说明本规则、隐私条款等其他可适用的规定和规则的内容,并征得其同意。详细请见本规则的第4条。

1.本服务的内容

本规则中,本服务是指SGED在“世界趣味数学挑战赛(英语名称:Global Math Challenge)”中所提供的服务的总称。SGED可以根据自己的判断变更本服务的全部或部分。
在本服务中,可能插入SGED、其关联公司及其他第三方的广告。

2.本规则的构成

本规则是以下内容的总称。

  • 本稿中规定的各种条件
  • 本服务中通知的使用规则或政策

SGED认为必要的情况下,可以无需用户同意随时变更本规则。在此情况下,采用SGED认为适当的方法将该些变更通知用户。用户应当根据变更后的本规则使用本服务。

3.账户申请及游客登陆

希望使用本服务的人员应当在充分了解本规则内容的基础上,向SGED正确提供SGED所要求的必要事项,申请使用本服务所需要的用户账户(以下称“账户”)。
另,为了使用SGED另行指定的其他服务(包括第三方的服务)的用户账户,也可以生成其他账户。使用本服务的人员(以下称“用户”)不得生成多个账户使用本服务,也不得使用他人的账户使用本服务。
用户在使用个人账户时,除了用户本人以外,可以在SGED指定上限的数量内将用户的孩子等作为游客登录。在此情况下,用户应当向游客说明本规则的内容并取得其同意,并就该些游客遵守本规则承担连带责任。

使用本服务过程中提供的事项发生变更时,用户应当根据SGED规定的方法实施变更手续。

4.监护人的同意和限制

在本服务中设立账户必须年满13岁以上,但监护人设立账户并将未满13岁的儿童作为游客登录时也可以使用本服务。在此情况下,用户应当对使用用户账户登录的、持游客身份的儿童访问、使用本服务进行监督,并承担全部责任。
儿童作为游客登录时,其监护人应当向SGED明确同意SGED基于隐私条款搜集、使用、披露儿童的个人信息。如不同意该些搜集、使用、披露的,不得将儿童作为游客登录。

5.禁止经营活动

未经SGED事前书面许可,用户不得使用本服务用于营利为目的的活动。

6.用户的义务

用户使用本服务时应当遵守本规则,不得有以下行为:

  • 侵害第三方的权利(包括特许、商标、企业秘密、著作权、隐私、出版权或其他所有权)。
  • 接入本服务、制作索引或框架、或为了链接未经本公司许可采用技术或其他手段(包括不正当地下载本服务、截屏、设置链接、制作框架、复制、以阻止接入或通信为目的删除、令其无效、迂回或回避内容保护或接入控制功能)。
  • 加入病毒、使电脑软件或硬件、通信设备功能中断、破坏或限制其功能的电脑代码、文件或程序。
  • 毁损本服务、使其无效、加上过度负荷、损害或其他不正当地访问。
  • 助长构成刑事犯罪或产生民事责任的行为。
  • 违反本规则或SGED公示的指引或方针。
  • 妨碍第三人利用本服务。
  • 企图实施以上任何一项。

SGED根据自己裁量判断用户违反本规则时,SGED可以通知用户或采用技术手段阻止或限制用户对本服务的访问。在此情况下,用户应当立即停止以一切方法对本服务的访问或使用(或者企图实施),不得回避相关限制、回避、迂回或用其他方法恢复使用相关访问或尝试恢复。

7.费用及支付

本服务的部分功能为收费功能。用户希望使用收费功能时,应当根据本服务中的价格显示及支付条件支付费用。收费价格可能根据SGED的裁量随时进行调整。
用户申请收费服务时,针对以用户的账户实施全部的购买行为用户应当许可SGED按照SGED另行指定的支付方式于支付日期收取合适的费用。SGED可以在用户使用收费服务之前收取费用。如无法在支付日期收取费用的,SGED可以停止用户的账户。
支付完成之后,用户可以在规定的期间起使用该些收费服务,并一直使用至该些收费服务终止或用户访问该些收费服务的权限终止。
提供的服务的内容、规格、价格等有可能不经通知而发生变更,也有可能停止提供。即使价格变更或服务内容、使用等发生变更、终止的情况下,不会返回任何差额及费用。
除非法律要求或本规则明确规定,不会返回已支付的任何有关本服务费用。

8.通过电子邮件等的联络

因为使用本服务,用户明确同意接收来自SGED以电子邮件或其他电子手段发送的关于本服务的通知。该通知中也包括用户的账户及有关本服务的相关内容。SGED可以根据隐私条款向用户发送有关推荐商品和服务的通知。

9.链接网站

本服务中或者链接至本服务的SGED以外的第三方网站(以下称“链接网站”)的内容由该些第三方以其自己的责任进行管理,不在SGED的管理之下。请根据其在链接网站上公示的使用条件使用链接网站。SGED对于链接网站的内容或由使用链接网站所产生的损害不承担任何责任。另,链接至本服务的事实并不意味着SGED推荐该链接网站的使用、链接网站上登载的商品、服务、公司等,也不意味着SGED与链接网站之间存在任何合作等特别的关系。

10.知识产权

用户使用本服务所可能获得的信息、声音、软件、内容等的著作权及其他权利归SGED或拥有该权利的第三方所有。
不得对使用本服务所需要的SGED软件或使用本服务用到的SGED或第三方的信息、数据或软件进行复制、修改、颁布、改变、篡改、反向工程、消除等行为。

11.隐私

为了运营并提供本服务,SGED会收集、使用用户或游客的相关信息。关于本服务相关信息的收集和使用,请确认SGED的隐私条款(https://www.sonyged.com/en/privacy)及本服务的隐私条款(https://global-math.com/privacy)。

12.信息安全

为了保护个人信息,SGED设置了合理的安全管理措施,包括对个人信息不正当访问、不正当公开的最低限度的方法和手段。但是,SGED不能保证可以完全排除因不正当访问而导致个人信息被恶意使用的风险。

13.本服务的终止、中断

SGED判断用户或用户登录的游客违反本规则的情况下,SGED为了保护SGED及第三方的利益将会删除或停止账户、禁止对本服务的访问、采取其他救济措施等SGED认为必要的一切手段。
用户的账户被删除之后,用户将不得访问本服务,不得访问用户及游客相关的所有信息。SGED保留对用户及游客违反本规则或其他行为继续采取法律手段的权利。
SGED将根据自己的裁量,且不经对用户的事先通知,中断或中止提供本服务的部分或全部。

14.责任的范围

关于本服务的品质、功能、利用可能性、适销性、可符合特定目的或其运行,SGED不进行任何保证,无论是明示的或默示的,也无论是否属于法律上的。
关于用户无法访问或使用本服务所引起的数据丢失、软件或硬件的损害、其他用户或第三方的损害,无论是否属于直接损害、间接损害、附随损害、特别损害、结果性的损害,除非法律规定不能免责的,SGED不承担任何责任。
SGED及其关联公司针对用户及游客的损害赔偿责任,除非该些损害是由于SGED及其关联公司的故意或重大过失引起的情况除外,不管在任何情况下,以用户直接且实际产生的通常的损失为限,且以用户为了本服务所支付的费用为上限。但是,法律上对禁止相关限制有相关规定的除外。
在本服务的使用过程中需要互联网环境。互联网环境的设置、安全及其费用方面的责任由用户负责。

15.第三方责任

用户因使用本服务导致SGED或第三方受到损害(包括用户不履行本规则规定的义务给第三方或SGED造成损害),用户应当以自己的费用进行解决,确保SGED及其关联公司免责。

16.准据法及裁判管辖

本规则的准据法为日本国法律。SGED和用户之间产生纠纷时应当以东京地方法院作为一审的专属协议管辖法院。

17.其他

本规则构成用户与SGED之间完整的法律合意,取代此前适用于用户使用本服务过程中与本服务相关的用户与SGED之间的一切合意。
即使本规则的部分规定因为法律被认定为无效时,该规定在法律认定有效的范围内依然持续有效。
即使SGED不立即执行行使或执行基于本规则的相关权利或救济时,也不得视为SGED放弃了权利或救济有关的相关权利。用户认为SGED采取了与本规则规定内容不同的行为时,也不得视为SGED的行为放弃或修改了本规则规定的相关权利。
SGED有权根据自己的裁量将本规则转让给第三方。用户不得将用户拥有的权利转让给第三方。

Last Updated: 2015/04/20

TERMS AND CONDITIONS

This service is only provided to those who live in one of the countries/regions shown at the top right corner of this page. If you reside outside of these countries/regions, you cannot use this service. Please select your country/region of residence and read the corresponding Terms and Conditions.

These Terms and Conditions ("Terms") set forth the terms and conditions regarding the usage of the service under the name of “Global Math Challenge” (the "Service") provided by Sony Global Education, Inc. ("SGED", "we", "our" or "us").

PLEASE READ THESE TERMS AND THE PRIVACY POLICY OF THE SERVICE (“PRIVACY POLICY”) CAREFULLY BEFORE USING THE SERVICE. BY USING THE SERVICE, YOU ACCEPT AND AGREE TO THESE TERMS AND THE PRIVACY POLICY.

ATTENTION


If you are at least thirteen (13) years old and under eighteen (18) years old, in order to use the Service, you need to have your parent or legal guardian’s consent to these Terms.If you are twelve (12) years old or younger, your parent or legal guardian or the authorized school teachermust consent to these Terms first and then register you as a permitted player of the Service (“Challenger”) under her/his user account.
If you are a parent or legal guardian or the authorized school teacher, you also affirm that you accept these Terms on behalf of,and all legal and financial responsibility and liability for the actions of, Challenger(s) you registered and you hereby expressly ratify and confirm any acts of such Challenger(s).Please see more details Section 4 (CHALLENGER REGISTRATION AND STUDENT REGISTRATION).

1.THE SERVICE

The term “Service” includes any and all functionality made available by SGED under the name of “Global Math Challenge”. SGED may, at its sole discretion, add to, delete from, or modify the Service. Unless explicitly stated otherwise, any new feature added to the current Service will be subject to these Terms.
The Service may run advertisements and promotions of SGED, its subsidiaries, affiliates or third parties.

2.TERMS

These Terms are comprised of:

  • all terms and conditions set forth herein; and
  • all operating rules and policies that are published through the Service from time to time; and

SGED may post a notice through the Service, or broadcast messages through the Service, to inform you of changes to these Terms, the Service, or other matters of importance. Any amendment to these Terms shall be effective immediately upon posting of the notice or broadcasting of the message. Your continued use of the Service after such posting of the notice or broadcast will reaffirm your agreement to be bound by these Terms, as amended.

3.ACCOUNT CREATION

In order to use the Service, you must first create the user account of the Service (“Account”) by providing SGED with complete and accurate information requested by SGED or by logging in with your user account of third party network services designated by SGED ("Third Party Service Account").
Each individual is authorized to have only one (1) Account.  You are responsible for any activity on the Service that occurs under your Account. You may not use any other party’s Account when using the Service. You may not assign your Account to any third party.

4.CHALLENGER REGISTRATION AND STUDENT REGISTRATION

You may register others (including your children or school students) as Challenger(s) (up to the numbers permitted by SGED) to use the Service under your Account. In such case, you shall affirm that you accept these Terms on behalf of, and all legal and financial responsibility and liability for the actions of, Challenger(s) under your Account and you hereby expressly ratify and confirm any acts of such Challenger(s).
You must promptly notify SGED, in a form separately designated by SGED, should there be changes to the information (including Players’ information) you provided to us.

If you are an authorized school teacher, you may register your student(s) of your school (“Student”) to as Challenger(s)through your Third Party Service Account up to the numbers permitted by SGED.In order to register the Student under the age of 13 to use the Service, you shall confirm that:

  • you have permission and authorization from your school and/or district to use the Service as part of your education;
  • you have obtained written consent regarding the collection, use and disclosure of the Student information as set forth in these Terms (including the Privacy Policy)from all parents or legal guardians of Students in accordance with the Children's Online Privacy and Protection Act (COPPA)and all registration rules, process, guidance and terms designated within the Third Party Service Account; and
  • you have explained about these Terms (including the Privacy Policy) for all Students you registered and their parents or legal guardians and got their consents to these Terms.

Without the confirmation above, you shall not register any Student to use the Service.

5.NON-COMMERCIAL USE  

Unless otherwise permitted in writing by SGED, the Service is not available to corporations or other business entities and you may use the Service only for your personal and non-commercial use.

6.YOUR RESPONSIBILITY

You will not access or use the Service in a way that:

  • violates the rights of others, including patent, trademark, trade secret, copyright, privacy, publicity, or other proprietary rights;
  • uses technology or other means to access to or use the Service that is not authorized by SGED (including by removing, disabling, bypassing, or circumventing any content protection or access control mechanisms intended to prevent the unauthorized access to or use of the Service);
  • introduces viruses or any other computer programs that interrupt, destroy, or limit the functionality of any computer software or hardware or telecommunications equipment;
  • damages, disables, overburdens, impairs, or gains unauthorized access to the Service;
  • encourages conduct that would constitute a criminal offense or give rise to civil liability;
  • violates these Terms or any guidelines or policies posted by SGED;
  • interferes with anyone else's use of the Service; or
  • attempts to do any of the foregoing.

If SGED determines in its sole discretion that you are violating any of these Terms, we may notify you, and use technical measures to block or restrict your access or use of the Service. In either case, you agree to immediately stop accessing or using in any way (or attempting to access or use) the Service.

7.BILLING AND PAYMENTS

Certain features of the Service are only available on a paid basis. You shall pay all fees or charges in accordance with the pricing and billing terms in effect at the time a fee or charge is due and payable. Prices will be specified within the Service and are subject to change.
By ordering the paid features, you are agreeing to pay for all transactions made by the Account and authorizing SGED and SGED’s contractors to deduct from applicable payment instrument or payment mechanism all applicable fees due and payable for all transactions made by the Account. SGED may charge and collect in advance for use of such paid features. SGED reserves the right to terminate the Account for failure to complete transaction payments.
SGED reserves the right to change or withdraw features, specifications, prices, services and content at any time, without notice to you. SGED DOES NOT PROVIDE ANY REFUNDS IN THE EVENT OF A PRICE DROP OR PRODUCT REMOVAL.
PAYMENTS RENDRED HEREUNDER ARE NOT REFUNDABLE, UNLESS OTHERWISE REQUIRED BY APPLICABLE LAW.

8.CONSENT TO ELECTRONIC COMMUNICATION

By using the Service, you are consenting to receive certain communications relating to your Account or the Service from SGED via email or via electronic messaging within the Service. You agree that such communications relating to your Account or the Service are part of the Service (including any legal service of process or similar document related to any claim that you have used the Service to engage in any prohibited conduct hereunder) will satisfy any legal communication requirements, including that such communications be in writing. We may also send you marketing communications relating to our or our business partners’ services, products and events via email subject to your consent.

9.LINKED SITE

SGED may have websites and services linked to or from the Service, including advertisements and promotions of third parties and SGED’s affiliated entities (“Linked Sites and Services”). These Linked Sites and Services are independently owned and maintained by such third parties and are not under the control and/or supervision of SGED. Use of Linked Sites and Services shall be subject to the terms and conditions stipulated by the operator of each Linked Site and Service. SGED is not responsible for any loss or damage, however caused, in connection with the use of any Linked Sites and Services and your access to any of the Linked Sites and Services shall be at your own risk. Nothing contained in the Service shall be interpreted as a recommendation and/or endorsement by SGED of the contents of the Linked Sites and Services or any products and/or services appearing on and/or provided through such Linked Sites and Services. Nothing contained herein shall be deemed to constitute a partnership or the like between the operators of the Linked Sites and Services and SGED.

10.INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY RIGHTS

Any and all rights, title and interest (including all intellectual property rights) with respect to the Service, the technology, information, software, documents, contents, files, websites or other products developed in connection with the Service from time to time.
You agree not to translate, reverse engineer, reverse compile, disassemble or create derivative works from software programming contained in the Service.

11.PRIVACY

In order to operate and provide the Service, SGED will collect certain information about you and Challenger(s). For more information, please see our company privacy policy (https://www.sonyged.com/en/privacy) and the Privacy Policy specifically applied to the Service (https://www.global-math.com/privacy).

12.SECURITY BREACH

SGED takes great care in maintaining the security of your personally identifiable information and in preventing unauthorized access through the use of appropriate technology and internal procedures. However, SGED does not guarantee that unauthorized access will never occur. To the maximum extent permissible by law, you waive any claim against SGED because of any unauthorized access.

13.TERMINATION; CANCELLATION; SUSPENSION

If SGED determines in its sole discretion that you or Challenger you registered have violated these Terms, SGED may take all actions to protect its interests, including termination or suspension of your Account or permanent or temporary disablement of any system or device through which you receive the Services or reliance on any other remedial efforts as necessary to remedy the violation.
After your Account is terminated, you will not be able to access the Service. Any information in connection with the Services will not be accessible by you or Challenger. SGED reserves the right to bring legal action and to participate in any government or private legal action or investigation relating to your conduct, which may require the disclosure of your information.
Unless as otherwise stated in these Terms, SGED, at its sole discretion, may indefinitely suspend, or discontinue any and all online access to content at any time, including for maintenance service or upgrades, without prior notice or liability.

14.WARRANTY DISCLAIMER AND LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

No warranty is given about the quality, functionality, availability or performance of the Service. All services and content are provided "AS IS" and "AS AVAILABLE" with all faults. SGED does not warrant that the service and content will be uninterrupted, error-free or without delays. In addition to the limitations of liability of these Terms, SGED expressly disclaims any implied warranty of merchantability, warranty of fitness for a particular purpose and warranty of non-infringement.
SGED assumes no liability for any inability to purchase, access, download or use any content, data or service.
YOUR SOLE AND EXCLUSIVE RECOURSE IN THE EVENT OF ANY DISSATISFACTION WITH OR DAMAGE ARISING FROM THE SERVICE OR IN CONNECTION WITH THESE TERMS AND SGED'S MAXIMUM LIABILITY UNDER THIS AGREEMENT OR WITH RESPECT TO YOUR USE OF OR ACCESS TO THE SERVICE SHALL BE LIMITED TO YOUR DIRECT DAMAGES, NOT TO EXCEED THE AMOUNT ACTUALLY PAID FOR THE SERVICE. EXCEPT AS STATED IN THE FOREGOING SENTENCE, SGED EXCLUDES ALL LIABILITY FOR ANY LOSS OF DATA, DAMAGE CAUSED TO YOUR SOFTWARE OR HARDWARE, AND ANY OTHER LOSS OR DAMAGE SUFFERED BY YOU OR ANY THIRD PARTY, WHETHER DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL. UNLESS THIS PROVISION IS UNENFORCEABLE IN YOUR JURISDICTION, THE FOREGOING LIMITATIONS, EXCLUSIONS AND DISCLAIMERS SHALL APPLY TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, EVEN IF ANY REMEDY FAILS ITS ESSENTIAL PURPOSE.
You acknowledge that the Service may require an internet connection for which you are solely responsible. Further, you are solely responsible for payment of any third party fees associated with your internet connection, including but not limited to internet service provider or airtime charges. The provision, quality and security of such internet connectivity are the sole responsibility of the third party providing such service.

15.INDEMNITY

You agree to indemnify and hold SGED, its parents, subsidiaries, affiliates, officers, employees, licensors, contractors and users harmless from and against all claims, demands and expenses, including attorneys' or experts’ fees, made by any third party due to or arising from:

  • your use of the Service;
  • your violation of these Terms or any applicable terms of use of any Linked Site or Service;
  • your violation of a third party's privacy rights; or
  • your violation or infringement of a third party's copyright, trademark, trade secret, patent or other intellectual property right.

16.GOVERNING LAW; JURISDICTION; WAIVER OF JURY TRIAL

These Terms shall be governed by the laws of Japan, without regards to conflict of laws provisions. Any dispute arising out of the Terms shall be subject to the exclusive venue of the Tokyo District Court in Japan, and the parties hereby consent to the venue and jurisdiction of such courts. EACH OF SGED AND YOU HEREBY WAIVES TRIAL BY JURY WITH RESPECT TO ANY DISPUTE RELATING TO THESE TERMS OR THE SERVICE.

17.GENERAL

These Terms constitute the entire agreement between you and SGED with respect to the Service, and supersede any other agreement, proposals or communications, written or oral, between you and SGED with respect to the Service.
If a court of competent jurisdiction holds that any provision of these Terms is illegal, unenforceable or contrary to law, such provision shall be construed as nearly as possible to reflect the original intent of these Terms, with the other provisions remaining in full force and effect.
Any failure by SGED to exercise or enforce any right or provision of these Terms shall not constitute a waiver of such rights or provision unless SGED acknowledges and agrees to it in writing, and then it shall constitute a waiver of the particular instance.
SGED may assign these Terms to any third party at its sole discretion. You may not assign or sublicense the rights granted under these Terms without the prior written authorization of SGED.
Unless unenforceable due to applicable law, you agree that any cause of action arising out of or related to the Service must commence within one (1) year after the cause of action arose or such cause of action is permanently barred.

Last Updated: 02/01/2016